Username: Password:
  • Page:

TOPIC: 2013 ford E350 super dutty 5.4 E85 gas and spark plugs

2013 ford E350 super dutty 5.4 E85 gas and spark plugs 14 Nov 2020 12:43 #1

• Michael J Eichhorn
  • Adventurer
  • Adventurer
  • Thank you received: 0
Hi my name is Mike. I am new to the Groove and have no made a groove yet.
I have just opened up the spark plugs on my van. rerset the computer and onlu drove it a couple times. the first time the millage went from 11.5 to 12.5 , the second time it dropped to 11.3. I will try it on a longer trip soon.
After this i looked up E85 on the internet and found this info about spark plugs.
Read for yourself

Again i will be dealing with Fords .

This article talks about cylinder temperature being hot or cold.

My questions?
Will the change in my spark plugs change weather my van is going to start when it gets cold out, in Iowa this winter.
I have moved my plugs from 54 MM. to 62 MM.

Question?
Have you Ford drivers had problems with the voltage regulator and bigger plug gaps?

Thanks Mike

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Last edit: by GregK.

2013 ford E350 super dutty 5.4 E85 gas and spark plugs 16 Nov 2020 11:31 #2

• Ron Hatton
  • Founder
  • Founder
  • Gadgetman
  • Thank you received: 490

Michael J Eichhorn wrote: Hi my name is Mike. I am new to the Groove and have no made a groove yet.

My questions?
Will the change in my spark plugs change weather my van is going to start when it gets cold out, in Iowa this winter.

Question?
Have you Ford drivers had problems with the voltage regulator and bigger plug gaps?

Thanks Mike

The process of finding the right gap is well defined, and so far, all I have heard is positive reports, amigo. But you won't know for sure until you try it!

But the goal is to get MORE fire to the spark, and increasing the gap does that. So you will have MORE heat when you need it!
Ron Hatton
Developer of The Gadgetman Groove
and Snake Oil-https://SnakeOil.wtf/?wpam_id=1