Welcome, Guest
Username: Password:
  • Page:

TOPIC: 2006 Silverado 1500, 4.3 liter Vortec V-6

2006 Silverado 1500, 4.3 liter Vortec V-6 11 Jul 2012 01:14 #1

• jbyrtus
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
I have the Personal License, and I am getting ready to groove my truck. The training manual instructs me ask if anyone has advice on this model before I grab my tools. This is my first Groove, and any advice toward this model would be appreciated. Thanks

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Last edit: by jbyrtus. Reason: accuracy. since I'm not a visitor

Re: 2006 Silverado 1500, 4.3 liter Vortec V-6 11 Jul 2012 04:23 #2

• Tracy Gallaway
  • Founder
  • Founder
  • Thank you received: 564
Hi Jbyrtus, welcome to the forum!! I have no experience w/this engine orTB. I advise you take some pics of this throttle body and post 'em here. Others may know of this one. Look to the documents section of the site. Go to GroovyServicebulletins and look through there too. If this is the first time you have attempted to Groove ANYTHING, stop. Get ahold of some used TB and practice on it First. See if you can get one cheap (Pick-n-Pull junkyard, check around w/ freinds, shops in your area, even Ebay). That's how I did it. The more you put into learning about the Groove, how it works, then doing it a few times to get the feel of doing it the better your results on your truck shall be.

This is a freindly forum and bunch!:) We support each other and learn from each other's experiences! I've found that this whole deal is a process of learning, not just one destination. Karl Fortner has posted some great info/pics about Grooving his '07 Chevy Avalanche, which I think may be a little similar to your Vortec.

So again, Welcome! Be adventurous, but be Informed is my advice. Tell us what you have in the way of tools/supplies to get started with. The more we understand your situation the better the advice can be!;)

Thanks, TracyG Gadgetman Reno
Tracy Gallaway