Welcome, Guest
Username: Password:
Discuss the Personal License Program and talk about your experiences and questions.
  • Page:

TOPIC: I'm new to this

I'm new to this 28 Feb 2012 21:18 #1

• Schetawe
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
Hello every on I'm scott I just ordered my personal license I'm going to grove a 09 f-150 4.6L and a 2012 Nissan sentra with 2.0L any tips would be greatly appreciated

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Re: I'm new to this 29 Feb 2012 00:02 #2

• Scott Castleberg
  • Mechanical Coach SUPERSTAR
  • Thank you received: 12
Welcome to the family, Scott!

I'm Scott Castleberg from Pellston, MI. Good for you for starting out with newer vehicles! Remember to reset the vehicle computer WHILE your doing the Groove by disconnecting the battery cables and grounding out the positive cable. Cap off the PCV line and reroute the PCV to the passive side of the throttle body, BEFORE the throttle body. This will keep the HC's where they belong and keep the EPA happy.

Let us know where you are from as well. It would be nice if everyone gave there location.

Scott Castleberg
Pellston, MI
Gadgetman Michigan
Scott Castleberg
Gadgetman Pellston MI

Re: I'm new to this 29 Feb 2012 02:28 #3

• Schetawe
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
How do you put pcv on the other side?
Thanks for the help

Scott weisenfels
Searcy ar

Re: I'm new to this 29 Feb 2012 15:16 #4

• Scott Castleberg
  • Thank you received: 12
The pcv line comes from one valve cover, the vent line comes from the other valve cover - on "V" engines. On inline engines, both vent and pcv are on same cover - probably opposite ends of cover.

I would find routing of vent line to air intake, before throttle body, and "T" pcv line into this vent line. This way, both vent and pcv HC gases are introduced back into air stream.

If you can upload pictures of both vehicles, that would be great.

Scott Castleberg
Pellston, MI
Gadgetman Michigan
Scott Castleberg
Gadgetman Pellston MI