Welcome, Guest
Username: Password:
Discuss the Personal License Program and talk about your experiences and questions.
  • Page:

TOPIC: Mazda 2500 truck

Mazda 2500 truck 06 Jul 2012 01:02 #1

• Carlos A.J.A.Z
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
:whistle: Hi! Guys I'm Carlos and I'm new in the program, I'm going to do the groove and I was wandering if any of you got a few pointers, thanks

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Re: Mazda 2500 truck 06 Jul 2012 01:52 #2

• Tracy Gallaway
  • Founder
  • Founder
  • Thank you received: 564
Hi and Welcome, Carlos!! Not a few, tons!:cheer: First watch the DVD you got as part of your Personal Licsense, repeat 'till you feel you understand. Do look around this Site and see if any questions you have are answered. LOTS of info here. Go to Youtube.com and enter Groovy Service Bulletins to see more tech stuff about doin' the Groove;) Also on Youtube is Gadgetman Global's site--more there. So would the Mazda be your first Groove?

When I was a newbie a freind gave me 2 throttle bodies he had from early 90's Jeep 4.0 Cherokees. Simple design. I was happier trying out my new bits with my new Dremel/flexshaft on "junk" TB's and a couple junk carburetor bases. Then later on I discovered the Panavice at made it lots easier 'cause I could use both hands on the flexshft tool. Not really necessary any vice can work just preferences. Go slow, I use cutting oil or PB Blaster pen. oil in a spray can cap on my bench; I turn tool off then dip cutting end in oil frequently to lube/cool bit. On my Dremel 4000 I rarely go above 15 on the speed control wheel. Look around site read about revised bit angle, just learn what ya can, then Try it.

Everyone gets better w/ experience, like anything else! Nothing is quite like when you Groove a vehicle, put it together, then when you first drive it you feel the increased Power..:woohoo: