Welcome, Guest
Username: Password:
Welcome to the Groovy Forums!

Tell us and our members who you are, what you like and why you became a member of this site.
We welcome all new members and will work to help you achieve your fuel efficiency goals.
  • Page:

TOPIC: Howdy! From La Vernia, Texas

Howdy! From La Vernia, Texas 18 Dec 2013 19:12 #1

• jrsembera
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
Howdy everyone. I have just recieved my personal license program and am eager to give it a go. I found this path while looking for ways to make my son's 2001 Dodge 1500 4X4 get better mileage. It has the 360 engine with automatic transmission. We are new to this engine, just got this truck this summer when he got his drivers license. I've been a shade tree mechanic since the early 90's, but have a lot to learn in doing this modification. So, I'm asking for advice from anyone that has experience with this truck so my first mod can go smoothly. I've already purchased a used throttle body for this engine for sacrifice. Thank you in advance and hope to hear back.

John S

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Howdy! From La Vernia, Texas 18 Dec 2013 20:18 #2

• Tracy Gallaway
  • Founder
  • Founder
  • Thank you received: 564
Hi John and Welcome to the Gadgetman Groove forum! :cheer:

We're always glad to meet a newbie here!

I haven't done one of those Dodge TB's yet. If you could get some pics of the TB (throttle body) and the intake TB mount flange w/ TB off, that would be great. Also look in the Index tab and check in the Chrysler Dodge section for any info there.

I think there might be something to figure out about airflow in the Idle Air control area, I was lookin' at one of these months ago but didnt Groove it or completely figure it out.