Welcome, Guest
Username: Password:
Welcome to the Groovy Forums!

Tell us and our members who you are, what you like and why you became a member of this site.
We welcome all new members and will work to help you achieve your fuel efficiency goals.
  • Page:

TOPIC: Hello from Colfax, Wisconsin

Hello from Colfax, Wisconsin 04 May 2015 21:03 #1

• del42
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
Don here (del42), just dropped by to let everyone that I purchased the personal license and to say hello. I am a retired diesel mechanic and a lot of years under my belt. I have been married for 43 years and still going. I have been tinkering with mileage gadgets since 1976 and am excited to try the groove

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Hello from Colfax, Wisconsin 05 May 2015 00:06 #2

• Tracy Gallaway
  • Founder
  • Founder
  • Thank you received: 564
howdy Don, welcome to Gadgetman Land! :cheer:
Colfax Wisconsin, eh? There's another Colfax in California 100 miles west of Reno Nv where I am, about 30 miles east of Sacramento on I-80.

Always glad to see someone w/ lots of experience on here, you can lend a newcomer's perspective. I've been one drawn to new/unusual technology, and I was lucky to get introduced to the Groove in person w/ Ron 3 yrs ago. As amazing as that was, I came to understand much more about the Groove and related things since then. There's been a ton of info/experiences posted here, nearly all is in the Index button at top left of the forum page. Also- Ron's Gadgetmanglobal and Groovy Service Bulletins, 2 different youtube channels.

Please do share your experiences w/ the Groove here, pics of your work are a big plus, so we can all learn together. I have had several Gadget-people critique my Groove jobs I've posted, it's a real help. Even something one isn't proud of- this still gives chance to learn.

so Welcome Aboard, Don!! :cheer: ;)

Tracy G
Tracy Gallaway
Founder and Constant Aide to Gadgetman
Gadgetman Reno, NV