Welcome, Guest
Username: Password:
Welcome to the Groovy Forums!

Tell us and our members who you are, what you like and why you became a member of this site.
We welcome all new members and will work to help you achieve your fuel efficiency goals.
  • Page:

TOPIC: hello everyone

hello everyone 14 Aug 2017 02:55 #1

• Travis Seuren
  • Adventurer
  • Adventurer
  • Thank you received: 5
hello i am a 36 yr old automotive enthusiast. form i graduated LTI in 1999 and worked full time as a mechanic from 98-2012 doing anything from tires to timing belts. i left the business because my DJing took off and has paid my bills for the last half a decade. i have always been into HP, and Ive always wanted to do things my own way. in general people who "know their shit" don't want to reinvent the wheel, i on the other hand do lol. alot of time i learn the hard way.... but i damn well learn.

my current ecomoder car is a 96 legacy 2.2 4eat auto trans awd.
i know this car isnt a great start for mpg copaired to a metro or civic but its what ive got and it was a steal ! $200 and it had 90k 107k now. it was full of dents but i made it pretty snazzy for 600 total w wheels,tires,body supplies,paint, other odds and ends...
it got 19-21 mpg when i got it w a misfire rated for 22 combined, i replaced an injector and good to go for 25ish mpg. my current mods are:
warm air intake
upper grill block
high voltage coil
.065 gap .035-.040 oem
pcv vacuum line cap pree tb feed only
knock sensor relocation, combined with beter fuel 89 vs 87
2.5 catback home made
4'' air dam and side skirts ($10 garden edging)
torque app/manualy miles/gallons
40/42 tire psi
engine restore (it works! any one w over 100k should run it or something better)
seafoam top engine cleaner
stp super concentraited fuel cleaner

i have gotten my mpg as high as 35.6 hypermiling and i average 33.3
i have plans for :
areo f bumper
higher energy coil and bigest gap i can get
taller tires
1" lowering
energy efficient tires