Username: Password:

TOPIC: 2003 Subaru Legacy Wagon 2.5L

2003 Subaru Legacy Wagon 2.5L 01 Jul 2013 14:00 #1

• JUSTUS KEITH
  • Adventurer
  • Adventurer
  • Thank you received: 4
Hello All,

I'm joining you all here from New Hampshire. I am new to the family, as I have purchased a personal license program and have finally Grooved my vehicle after a successful test with my push mower (gaining 15% fuel efficiency and a noticable power increase).
I have spoken with Ron in great detail about various aspects of what it is we strive to accomplish, as well as TracyG now too. Prior to Grooving my TB, the plugs were gapped, and the ohm resistor installed on my post Cat O2 sensor. An attempt to install a resistor on my AIT temp sensor proved to be the wrong resistance, as I continued to receive error codes. This has been removed, and is my next project, likely to be taken on this evening.
In my first attempt at grooving my TB, I made a mistake, I had the business card in my TB when Grooving, leaving the Groove too far from the plate, for a cable driven TB. I admit this, as this was a learning point. The car had noticable power gain, not much, but I was able to notice an increase in the power. The car also smelled, as Ron shares, like a drier vent, warm, and moist, no hint of exhaust fumes. Even in the wrong spot, the Groove is proven!
For round two, I filled my Groove using JB Kwik, and let set. Then I began to groove with the plate closed. Up until the last two cuts to cut the groove, things were great. Then it went awry.